Day 10: Life Happens

I am now two days behind on my posts with a crazy week ahead that includes travel (to a warmer place that has a beach)! 

Life happens.

Yet, in the midst of life happening, we need to figure out how to keep up with the things that need to be done. Habits are important, even when we get busy. In fact, the good habits we have might keep us sane when life gets really crazy.

The truth is, it seems like the crazy stuff of life is always happening. I’ve been saying to myself, “Maybe this week will be ‘normal'” since my kids started school about two months ago. So far, every week has had some sort of event or circumstances that made the week seem not normal. I think I need to realize that “normal” might just mean crazy in this season of my life. It’s a good crazy. It’s just a busy crazy.

So, as I work to change my habit, I have to consider my life circumstances and continue to evaluate what works best for me. I cannot wait for perfect timing or a more normal week. I need to figure out what works when life happens.

3 thoughts on “Day 10: Life Happens

  1. Pingback: 31 Days to Change One Habit « It's the little things.

Leave a Reply

