Day 7: For When You Forget

The challenge of writing a series about changing one habit is that I’m actually changing TWO habits, because I am not in the habit of writing on a regular basis. (Hence the “random reporter” web address.) So, yesterday I completely forgot to write a post! I thought of it in the afternoon, but I was avoiding the internet all day, so I put it on a list of things to do when I logged on. Then, I never looked at my list.

So, in short, when you forget about changing your habit, you really are right on track. How so? Well, you are still in the process of changing. It’s a process that includes snags, mistakes and forgetfulness.

Did you start to change a habit and then completely space it off? Good for you! You’re on the right track to figure out why you forgot and do better next time.

One thought on “Day 7: For When You Forget

  1. Pingback: 31 Days to Change One Habit « It's the little things.

Leave a Reply

