Where’s my robot?

I was flipping channels on the television the other day when I came across the old show The Jetsons. I loved that show as a kid!

Meet George Jetson. Jane his wife … [Insert futuristic sounding music.] …  Sing it with me!

The Jetson family lived in space, flew around in little space mobiles and had robots that did all of their housework for them.

I’m wondering what happened to those robots? Where is mine? When I was a kid, it seemed like the future was all about technology that created robots to do our work for us.

Instead we got this:

Technology that distracts us from doing our housework.

Go figure.

And that, my friends, is why this blog has random in the name.

Carry on.

____________

Image Source.

 

2 thoughts on “Where’s my robot?

Leave a Reply

