Day 6: Courage to Start

“The miracle isn’t that I finished. The miracle is that I had the courage to start.”

“If you run, you are a runner. It doesn’t matter how fast or how far. It doesn’t matter if today is your first day or if you’ve been running for twenty years. There is no test to pass, no license to earn, no membership card to get. You just run.”

—John Bingham, former couch potato turned runner. He has an amazing story that you can read about at his website.

I hope you are checking out some of the other 31 Days series. There are more than 700 people participating! Here are a few that have caught my eye:

31 Days of Free Printables @ Creative Kristi [Who doesn’t like free stuff?]

31 Days of What God Wants You to Know @ 29 Lincoln Avenue [You MUST go here. Beautiful, encouraging truth!]

31 Days of Anti-Procrastination @ Aimee Writes [Um … she must have secretly spied on my house …]

3 thoughts on “Day 6: Courage to Start

  1. Thank you so much for your sweet mention here, today! You have blessed my heart with your words! I adore the CS Lewis quote on your “About” page! So true for me, too!

    I so wish I was a runner, but I am not. I have found my thing though, and I work out now 4 days each week. I’m learning it really makes the difference in my life when I do!

    Love your heart to motivate!

  2. Pingback: Day 1: 31 Days of Learning to Run « It's the little things.

  3. Pingback: Day 31: The Finish Line « It's the little things.

Leave a Reply

