Day 3: Woo hoo!

My friends and I before the race. I'm the one in pink.

So … I finished the 5K … and … drum roll please … I ran the whole thing! Yippee!

I must say, the race was hard. My body was telling me to give up at multiple times, but I was able to tough it out! And, I have to say “Thank you!” to those who are reading! I wanted to finish. And I wanted to be able to say that I finished on my blog! ha! (I should start blogging about other goals. Maybe it would give me motivation to work on those goals. Wink, wink!)

I don’t know my time yet, as they had some sort of timingย difficulties. Our times are supposed to be posted later this week. I may have been the slowest person who ran the whole race, but I’m not sure. Several people who finished just ahead of me were doing a run/walk combo.

I enjoy reading Jon Acuff’s blog. He recently posted on Twitter:

“Jogging helps me outrun the doubts that tell me I’m not a ‘real writer.’ I always return with more ideas than I left with.”

Running helps me with writing ideas, as well, and I got several new ideas while running yesterday. Stay tuned!

22 thoughts on “Day 3: Woo hoo!

  1. Congratulations! Running the whole thing is a great accomplishment. Can’t wait to read about what you thought of while you ran.

    P.S. Found you through the link of 31 Days participants. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Woohoo! That is an awesome accomplishment! I am looking forward to writing about my half-marathon on my blog. I know thinking about what I will write will help me push harder during the race.
    Running also helps me get new writing ideas, and just ideas in general. It clears my head so I can think better. Love it!

  3. WOW! You’re doing great! I can still barely run/walk for 30 minutes! HA! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I blog at ‘Only a Breath’, and I’d love for you to stop by if you have time! I’m writing about “31 Days to Love Your Neighbor” (and trying to figure it out myself) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great day!
    Melanie

  4. Pingback: 31 Days of Learning to Run « It's the little things.

  5. Congratulations!!! I am very impressed! I am not a runner, and I never will be (knee/cartilage issues), but I am so happy to cheer the rest of you on. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: Day 15: Musical Motivation « It's the little things.

Leave a Reply

