Identity Crisis

I think I have an identity crisis going on. I need a cool name for my blog. I started with “From My Pen,” a while back when I thought I would do a lot of writing. Then, I changed to my name, cause I thought it would be fun to have more than just writing, because I have other interests, too. Now, I have something away from my name, cause, well, I just don’t like the name thing. Hmmm….

I just can’t get a “cool” name that I really love. Most of the blogs I follow have really neat names. A lot of them also have a specific focus, which might be part of my problem. I don’t have a specific focus here, it’s just me sharing my random brain. Maybe “Random Brain” would be a good name. I’m feeling stuck.

Sometimes when I share how I’m stuck, it helps me get unstuck. Maybe this post will provide inspiration for my name. Maybe I need a focus. Maybe I just need to go to bed! 😉

3 thoughts on “Identity Crisis

  1. I think the name will come to you with patience. It is fun though how one person thinks their blog name brings up a specific image, while a reader may get a totally different picture.

  2. I always obsess over naming things and it turns into a big production, but somehow I always stumble upon one that feels right and it fits. In time I’m sure you’ll come up with the perfect name. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

