Starfish

It’s been a while since I’ve written about the magnificence of God. Not because I haven’t been noticing. Mostly because I haven’t made the time to write it down. Sometimes lately I’ve felt like I’m noticing so much that I’ll never have the time to write it all down. Maybe most if it is meant to be written on my heart and not on the internet.

I did want to share a little tidbit that caught my attention on a recent Sunday. My Kindergarten daughter was working on some “homework” for her class’ study of the ocean. She was to find one fact about an ocean inhabitant and color a picture. She chose a starfish, which we learned is properly named a Sea Star, as it’s not really a fish at all.

We Googled “starfish” and found some facts. Then, we clicked on the little Google Images link on the side of the page.

I recommend you do the same thing. Click right here and head over to Google Images. Scroll through the pictures and be amazed at the creativity of God!

___________________________________________

This post is part of Magnificence Mondays. Do you have something marvelous to share? A story, a picture, or anything that comes to mind. Write a post or comment below! And more importantly, notice and remember.

Leave a Reply

