God Speaks

I was reading in Job today. The arguing gets old, but the book ends with such beauty! I have been reading from The Message, and I decided since God speaks for Himself, maybe I should just let you read His words today. Here’s the beginning of Job 38-39:

1 And now, finally, God answered Job from the eye of a violent storm. He said:

2-11 “Why do you confuse the issue?
Why do you talk without knowing what you’re talking about?
Pull yourself together, Job!
Up on your feet! Stand tall!
I have some questions for you,
and I want some straight answers.
Where were you when I created the earth?
Tell me, since you know so much!
Who decided on its size? Certainly you’ll know that!
Who came up with the blueprints and measurements?
How was its foundation poured,
and who set the cornerstone,
While the morning stars sang in chorus
and all the angels shouted praise?
And who took charge of the ocean
when it gushed forth like a baby from the womb?
That was me! I wrapped it in soft clouds,
and tucked it in safely at night.
Then I made a playpen for it,
a strong playpen so it couldn’t run loose,
And said, ‘Stay here, this is your place.
Your wild tantrums are confined to this place.’

12-15 “And have you ever ordered Morning, ‘Get up!’
told Dawn, ‘Get to work!’  … click here to continue reading over at Bible Gateway.

 

___________________________________________

This post is part of Magnificence Mondays. Do you have something marvelous to share? A story, a picture, or anything that comes to mind. Write a post or comment below! And more importantly, notice and remember.

 

Leave a Reply

