Motherhood Should Come With …

This post is part of Gypsy Mama’s Five Minute Friday.

Motherhood should come with a “cry detector” that signals to you why your baby is crying. Red light for hungry. Yellow light for dirty diaper. Green light for upset tummy. White light for “I’m just going to cry for at least one hour and everything you try to do for me will simply fail.”

Motherhood should come with a warning that all those women who tell you that “they grow up so quickly” are RIGHT! Kids move out of the “cry detector”-need phase so quickly that you {almost} forget that they once cried for hours on end.

Motherhood should come with manual for each child that has automatic updates, much like my computer virus software, adjusting to new stages of life.

Motherhood should come with a “mom-you-are-freaking-out-over-nothing” detector to warn me when I’m about to say something that I will regret the minute it flies out of my mouth.

Motherhood should come with a motto that says, “I’m doing the best that I can!”

2 thoughts on “Motherhood Should Come With …

  1. “Motherhood should come with a “cry detector . . . ”” Love it! That would be great! Then even the babysitter and church nursery workers would be able to handle things better, so you can more fully enjoy those brief times away (without worrying). Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

